Posted in Book Reviews

The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games is a trilogy by Suzanne Collins. The first book is simply called “The Hunger Games”. The series is young adult dystopian series. It is about a teenage girl, called Katniss Everdeen. Every year, two people -one boy, one girl- from each district are selected to participate in the Hunger Games, an event which makes the competitors fight to survive. One year, Katniss’s sister, Primrose Everdeen was selected, but Katniss volunteered to take her place, which was allowed. The other person selected was Peeta Mellark. Their district was district 12, which did not have many winners. Haymitch Abernathy had survived the games, and became alcoholic. He was also their guide. They had to endure many problems before, during, and after the games. This book was really tense, and exciting. It had the feel of thrill in every page.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s